Supporting countries

Supporting governments are committed to promote good governance in the extractive industries across the world. Although the only formal requirement of a supporting country is to make a clear public endorsement, a country can also support the EITI through financial, technical and political support at the international level and in implementing and other resource-rich countries.  See below a full list of countries.

For more information on how to become an EITI supporting country, please contact Shemshat Kasimova.

Financial contributions of supporting countries for:

Contact EITI

Supporting countries support the EITI

The French Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs (MEAE)
The Danish Foreign Service aims to safeguard and pursue Denmark’s
Finland’s support to the EITI is part of the Government of Finland’
The Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT) works
The Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ
The State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO) is the federal